Su-Su-STUDIO!


AuthorI hate to start a blog post by asking for forgiveness, but please pardon me while I nerd out a bit here (although you should have seen it coming with the Phil Collins pun). I can say without hesitation that 3D Studio ROCKS! And I’m going to back up that claim right now.

For those who aren’t familiar, 3D Studio is a free software program Optima released recently as a companion tool to our H-Line System. H-Line, being completely modular in nature, lends itself very well to this sort of application. All you have to do is configure the panels into different shapes, whether in real life or on the computer. You can kind of think of it like playing with Legos.  

I’ll admit, when I installed 3D Studio on my computer a couple months ago, I didn’t do much with it at first. Not being a designer myself, or having ever attempted to use rendering software, I assumed there would be a huge learning curve. imageHow wrong I was! After sitting in on Optima’s first webinar conducted by Bob Moser and Mary Mueller and realizing just how simple and intuitive 3D Studio really is, I was inspired as all get-out to create something right then and there! Within less than half an hour, even between emails and calls, I came up with my very own 10×10 booth design (complete with my own mugshot), and was sharing the renders with my colleagues.

What a blast!

But it’s not all fun and games. 3D Studio is an effective business tool, too. I’ve used it several times to come up with solutions for my clients. It’s ridiculously easy to generate detailed estimates, which include shipping dims/weights, and you can even add your markup to calculate retail pricing. imageOn top of that, you can easily switch back and forth between purchase and rental cost.

Yes, I said rental!

Rental is one of the major benefits of the H-Line system. With rental comes extreme flexibility. Rent the whole thing, or buy a piece here, rent a piece there, whatever you need to build your booth. Optima will be ready.

The point is – let your creativity soar! Here’s another booth design I came up with just for the heck of it, using the demo version at home actually (just in case my dad’s super-small side business KJ’s Landscaping ever gets a chance to exhibit in a 10×20 inline space with loose show regs). Haha – as if! 😉

What cool designs can you come up with for the H-Line system using our 3D Studio software?
Contact me or our H-Line Expert Team for more information. We’d love to hear from you!

Download and listen to Optima’s h-line webinar
Download h-line 3D Studio Info PDF

CLEVER & SIMPLE
H-line requires zero technical expertise and is set-up without the use of tools. Set-up up the booth yourself, or minimize labor cost. Panels ship with graphics installed. Two people can set-up a 20ft in-line in less than 20 minutes – Take down is even faster!
About the Author

Kat Andres is the Inside Sales AE and Sales Development Rep at Optima Graphics. She has been in the Trade Show industry since 2014.

The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of, and should not be attributed to, other Authors, Optima Graphics or Taylor Corp.

  1. April 25, 2016 at 8:22 am

    This was an awesome read. Loved it, shared it.

    • Kat Andres
      April 27, 2016 at 5:35 pm

      Thank you so much for the positive feedback and the share! 🙂

  2. David Moran
    April 27, 2016 at 6:21 am

    Hi, Kat! Okay, you’re forgiven … Great post. Can you send me more info on the 3D Studio? Call me or email me when you get a chance. Dave Moran 412-436-1115 dave.moran@tamismail.com 🙂

    • Kat Andres
      April 27, 2016 at 5:40 pm

      Thanks so much, Dave – your “forgiveness” is most appreciated lol! I just sent you an email with quite a bit of info so when you’ve had a chance to digest that, I’ll look forward to hearing back. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

