Home > Business, Examples, Optima, Technology > Introductions & Confessions

Introductions & Confessions


Author PhotoI’ve got a confession. It’s time to clear the slate and move on. Tell me if you’ve done this same thing. Oh, before I begin, is there anyone out there who doesn’t like to read? Are you a kindle, iPad or some other electronic device kind of person? Or do you prefer a good printed book? I, personally, find it convenient to read from my iPad. It’s easy to buy books or check them out from the library online. But there are times when good old fashion paper with the written word suffices just fine or quite frankly, is the only thing available. 

In recent years, I have found myself lost between these two worlds—the digital vs. the hard reality. What do I mean? Well, have you ever found yourself sitting on a plane or in a coffee shop reading through a contract or some important business documents and found yourself trying to scroll through the page of a hard copy document, expecting it to “scroll” to the next page? You know, like you take your finger and scroll across that physical white page of words and figures…and nothing happens??? I confess that I have. What’s worse is how long it takes me to discover why the page won’t scroll. I’m serious!!!

Author PhotoHi! My name is Shannan (yes! that’s Shannan with an “A”) and I’m a new AE at Optima. I think the first industry trade show I attended and worked was back in 1995. It was the National Home Builder’s Association Show in Houston. The next one was the Kitchen and Bath Industry Show that same year in New Orleans. Both were fun and yet a lot of hard work. I’m excited to be a part of the team at Optima and look forward to working with many of our partners this year!

About the Author

Shannan Werckle is an Account Executive at Optima Graphics.

The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of, and should not be attributed to, other Authors, Optima Graphics or Taylor Corp.

  1. Michael Skelton
    April 8, 2016 at 12:25 pm

    I’m getting older and the ability to turn up the brightness, change the font and size, even reversing the colors to black back and white text is something I’m not ready to do without anymore. It’s actually a little awkward thumbing through an old fashion magazine whenever I get stuck in a waiting room. I usually wind up browsing through a few a few pages then pulling out my phone even with the smaller screen ; )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

