Home > Business, Examples, Optima > Wanna get away…. from bad service and extra fees?

Wanna get away…. from bad service and extra fees?


AuthorIt came to my attention this past week while booking airfare with my fiancé, Zach (four weeks from now my husband… whoa), that shopping around is a lot of work. For the past six years or so, my family and I have been traveling down to St. Augustine, FL for Christmas to spend the week with my brother, play golf, walk the beach, and really just get away from the dreaded Midwest cold. While Zach and I usually drive, we decided this year we’re going to spend a few extra bucks and fly. Although we’ll be spending more money, what we’ll really gain is time and convenience.

Two years ago I made a vow to myself that I will never fly anything but Southwest again (yes this is a shout-out to Southwest). I know people have their own preferences when it comes to airlines, but this past week reminded me why I made that decision in the first place.

Reason Number One – Customer Service
I have had a number of BAD travel experiences, like many of you have, in the past – and all seem to be with some other type of airline. Delays leading to missed connections, cancelled flights, all with customer service that was subpar. Customer service is a huge deal to me. In my opinion, customer service is an extremely important position – they’re the people in front of customers with that particular company name on their shirt. They’re representing the company. Be courteous, understanding, and above all, do everything you can to make your customer happy.

Reason Number Two – Flat Rates
What you see is what you’re going to get. You find the flights that you are interested in and it gives you a price – period. No extra baggage fees, no extra taxes, nothing. While we were looking for Christmas airfare, Zach thought he hit the jackpot with another airline – only before reading the fine print to find out we’d be paying almost $300 in additional fees (traveling with golf clubs ain’t cheap!) No thanks.

The reasons why I shop with Southwest are the same reasons our customers shop with Optima. The high quality of our products and service is something we are very proud of. We have quality people in this building who stand by our quality products. And pricing? Yep, you guessed it… what you see is what you’re gonna get. I don’t know about you, but I think that sure makes shopping easy. I don’t like being surprised when I see an extra $300 worth of fees on my invoice.

AuthorSo, this busy season make your life easier and choose Optima. And if you get a chance to get out of the miserable cold that we’re about to experience (can you tell I hate the cold?), I recommend St. Augustine, FL at Christmas time… the history and beauty are nothing short of amazing.

About the Author

Abby Butler is an Inside Sales Account Executive at Optima Graphics.
She started at Optima as well as in the trade show industry in 2014.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

