Home > Business, Examples > Welcome back my friends to the show that never ends

Welcome back my friends to the show that never ends


AuthorI will admit one of my dirty little secrets… I LOVE being on show site! Nothing ever goes as planned; but that’s part of the fun. Thinking quickly, solving problems, broken overhead sprinklers, popcorn machines catching fire, rotating booths 180 degrees, yep I love it all!

I was asked by a customer to be on show site earlier this month for the install at Anime in Los Angeles and Comic-Con in San Diego as we did quite a bit of SEG for them on BeMatrix panels. Of course I said yes, and I admit I was curious about seeing both shows as I’d heard Comic-Con can get a bit crazy. Both shows far surpassed any expectations I had in terms of people and the wow factor – I should have taken pictures! The booths were either jam packed with product or covered in graphics / character images. Tons of Hanging Signs and lots of SEG.

ThemeWe were fortunate to have amazing I&D guys on both sets who were superb at installing SEG, not a single pucker or corner out of place which made Optima look like a rock star. Thanks guys!! Maybe they would like to star in the next SEG install video?

I have a couple more West Coast shows planned for the remainder of the year (SEMA, APEX) but let me know if I should add more..  See you all out there!

About the Author

Brianna Ziomek is an Account Executive at Optima Graphics.
She has been with Optima since 2013 and in the Trade Show industry since the 2003.

  1. Tom Ventling
    July 24, 2015 at 11:37 am

    Great article- amusing and so on point.
    Now I have E.L.P. tune stuck in my head.
    But we could all use a little Brain Salad Surgery.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

