Home > Examples > Fare Thee Well and Bottle Rockets

Fare Thee Well and Bottle Rockets


AuthorTomorrow is Independence Day and I encourage all to stop, really stop and think about what occurred to form our country and the wisdom on hand to outline the future of our country. I am glad I can criticize, glad I can call the prez anything from a “hero” (our society really overuses that word now) to a zero and it’s cool because it’s my right.  

I will leave the patriotism right there and share that I feel very fortunate to live where I do even with all the major and minor flaws and things to be criticized With all that embodies “4th of July”, what makes you happy?  I think if every American lists three items, one of them is fireworks. Yep, good ole fashion blowing stuff up. From Black Cats to I am not sure what that mortar big boom thing is called, Author nothing says happy holidays like where did I leave that Bic lighter cuz I just bought one pack of fire crackers and got 12 free. Walking down memory lane, I am, amazed that my parents let me and my friends blow up all the stuff we did, but I respect their ability to make the free range style parental choices they did. (click image for funny fireworks video).

For those in the Chicagoland area, I am jealous that you will have the option to try and scalp tickets to go see one of the three Fare Thee Well themed concerts being performed by the remaining members of the Grateful Dead. Love, hate, or tolerate their music, the band provided me with many amazing memories and a number of 4th of July concert experiences. Happy Independence Day – enjoy the time with family and be safe.

About the Author

Dave Brown is the Vice President of Sales at Optima™.
He has been in the Trade Show industry since the early 90s.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

