Home > Business > Tinker

Tinker


Author

So there may be no crying in baseball but who says you can’t have fun with graphics and displays?

As so often happens during one of my visits with a customer, we are huddled around the conference table after reviewing the latest Optima product updates and the conversation turns to one or more upcoming projects that need a little more noodling around time. This is one aspect of what we get to do in this industry with the always full pipeline of the customer question, “can this be done”?

“Why sure” we almost always say, hang up the phone and then look at the contact list of industry go-to guys who could possibly help with this latest off-the-wall, almost wacky request.

And that is where our industry CAN get fun. A true collaboration of thoughts, ideas, product specs, graphic output and…like magic…another happy customer who only knows you got it done somehow.

AuthorSound familiar? I am sure it does, and if I leave the last customer visit being one of the go-to guys then I am one happy camper.

Thanks to all of my contacts who have endorsed me via LinkedIn as I truly see now how certain social media outlets have become the new rolodex of trusted individuals you can count on for for the next round of ‘Figure It Out’. I hope myself or my peers at Optima can become part of that process.

About the Author
Tony Ricci is an Account Executive at Optima Graphics.
He has been in the Trade Show industry since 1994.

  1. joe d
    October 25, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    You nailed it Tony. Brainstorming is second only to delivering the finished product!

  2. JDZ
    October 25, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    Oh yea, we love it when clients and designers come up with interesting exhibit designs. Nothing puts a bigger smile on my face when my team comes up with a solution and brings one of these wacky designs to life!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

