Home > Business, Creative > l’antre du lion (the lion’s den)

l’antre du lion (the lion’s den)


Blogger Photo
Today marks my second week working at Duo Display here in Lansargues. What an experience it has been! With everyone busy preparing for the 2013 Duo Display Convention (June 13th to 15th), I was “thrown into the lion’s den” so to speak. Immediately on my first day of work here at Duo, I was busy in the production warehouse putting together and taking apart an actual Panoramic™ trade show booth. This gave me an up-close and personal look at how the system works and of course, how it is designed to function properly. This is the hands-on experience that makes an internship so invaluable for a designer in the exhibit/event design industry. It provides a better understanding of how the materials, the functionality, and the design all work together to create a 3d environment and experience.
continue reading….

Blogger PhotoThis week flew by! Tasks at duo France are moving at high speed! The convention is approaching and I can’t wait to see my homies from the USA! I’m feeling more comfortable in the work environment and duo 3d is getting easier to work with. I’m learning tricks in photoshop which is very exciting to me. Off to explore Montpillier tomorrow! So glad Catherine from Montreal is interning here as well!

Megan Beard
Graduate of Bemidji State University

Categories: Business, Creative
  1. June 4, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    What a fantastic experience for you two!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

