Home > Business, Examples > How Often

How Often


Author

I have been in the graphics business for a couple of years (21 to be boastful) and there are a few tried and true comments that I have heard from customers regardless of changes in technology.

One in particular that surfaces every few months is “I like working with the guy down the street as I can go look at proofs in their office”. I have had numerous discussions here and I am going to save my editorial comments and simply ask the question… how often have you the reader gone to a print providers location to view a proof or print “on device”. If you have, I would love some insight as to why.

I will save my comments until I see some response. If you would want to have a one on one dialogue – my cell number is 314.952.9675.

Dave S. Brown
VP of Sales
Optima Graphics

Proof

Categories: Business, Examples Tags:
  1. June 4, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    21? Seriously? That cannot be possible. Did you begin in this business when you were 12?

    • Gary Camarato
      June 28, 2012 at 7:58 pm

      Dave is actually 58 years old. – he just doesn’t smoke and drinks Cale shakes

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

