Home > Creative > My first trade show experience

My first trade show experience


Author

Exhibitor 2012 was my first trade show experience and I was so fortunate to be able to see my booth displayed at the show.It was very beneficial for me to hear comments from the best in the industry. I was very nervous for weeks prior to the show but as soon as I walked through the entrance, my nerves were calmed. Everyone was really friendly and casual.  I was surprised at how easy it was to make conversation.

The best part of the show was seeing my design come to life. I think it was a great experience for me and all of the other BSU students to see the booth come together from start to finish.  Thanks so much to all of the people at Optima Graphics for making this such a wonderful experience for me.

Kimberly Hacker
Design Technology Student
Bemidji State University

Author

Categories: Creative
  1. Gary Camarato
    March 21, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    Kimberly, Great job on the Optima display design!
    Thank you!

  2. Bonnie Higgins
    March 27, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Dave, Gary and Kim,
    What a great opportunity and experience for our students!
    Thanks for everything.

  3. Tim Toolen
    April 5, 2012 at 10:18 am

    Kimberly, it was a pleasure to work on your design here at Optima and great to hear how good of an experience you had! Thank you!!

  4. November 12, 2013 at 1:59 am

    Nice to hear about your experience.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

