Home > Business > Exhibitor viewed with fresh eyes

Exhibitor viewed with fresh eyes


Author

As this was my first Exhibitor, this show will be the benchmark that I will compare to all others.
I started the show off at 8am Friday morning, flying solo and leading the Installation team through laying the padding and carpet, then building the hanging sign and the Modul wall. We hit a minor panic mode when we couldn’t find the crate for the Panoramic wall. After a short search, we located it and began unpacking the crate.
Dave arrived around 1:30 in the afternoon. By that time, the hanging sign was complete and the labor force was about to hoist it into the air above our booth space. We completed as much as we could on Day 1, and resumed and completed everything else on Day 2 (including set up of the Xpressions booth) before 4pm. I learned just how valuable and critical it is to have clear, concise, and easy-to-read set-up instructions. Because of our experience in this set-up process, it is my understanding that all Panoramic set-up instructions will now be printed on 11 x 17 paper, instead of 8 1/2 x 11.

Image

The show itself was nothing short of amazing. When I wasn’t manning one of our two booths and answering every conceivable question about all of our products and processes, I walked the show floor and visited each of my clients’ booths. I met many new people that I hadn’t met during my first visit to their facilities.
It was very interesting to see the different types and configurations of booth spaces, and how people filled those spaces with their designer’s creativity. Suffice it to say that I am still extremely happy to be involved in this industry, and I am proud to call Optima my home!
Paul Hutchison
Account Executive
Optima Graphics
Categories: Business Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

