Home > Optima > Taking Control In The New Year

Taking Control In The New Year


Category Icon Test

Happy New Year! First off, I hope everyone had a great holiday season and the New Year looks as promising as ever. I was fortunate enough to take about 10 days off and eagerly came back to work with the realization that I am not ready to retire, I enjoy the camaraderie of the office, and even if I win Powerball, I will keep working. Well, that last one might be debatable if I win the 257 Million big one.

Something that I did notice over my vacation was the amount of information that kept flowing at me. Between LinkedIn groups, Optima Graphics internal news, and broadcast e-mails, I still got 20-30 e-mails a day without trying and I know that I am not alone. We live in an age of information overload and yeah, I know I am not the first person to figure this out, but I did reflect a bit on how can I best filter or control the information that I want to see and that I want to show up in my Inbox. So I spent about an hour on Monday updating my settings and preferences for a few different sources – NY Times, LinkedIn, Delta Airlines, Further, and even my kids hockey team and have noticed a reduction in my morning e-mails.
Category Icon Test

About six months ago, Optima created an option for each of our Customers (you) to create and control their own profiles and determine what information was important to see when we send out e-mail notifications. I strongly encourage all of you to take a few minutes and follow the link below and go in and update your preferences. If you want to know about updating pricing or specs from our monthly newsletter, sending logistics updates, or marketing a new product – you have the ability to dial in the settings that work best for you. As the head of sales I have heard customers say, I only want to know about X and the profile settings allow you to control that. Again, we are not the first company to cross this bridge, but I started my day Tuesday by looking at how many customers had adjusted their profiles and I thought the number was very low. My conclusion, taking the time to call and get the correct URL to go do this is one more step in your very busy day and it has not been a white hot priority. Well start the year off right, go in and set your profile as you want, and be prepared for some exciting things to come in the near future.

As always thanks for taking the time to read and we all appreciate your business. I look forward to seeing you all at Exhibitor which is only a handful of weeks away.

Dave S. Brown
VP of Sales
Optima Graphics
Categories: Optima
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

