Home > Business, Optima > More on EDPA

More on EDPA


Category Icon Test

During this past week, I have been reflecting on the three day EDPA conference and something a customer said to me really jumped out as very insightful.  His comment was, “I have not attended Access in several years and I had forgotten how everyone lays down their swords and opens up about best business practices and provides each other with advise.” What a powerful statement and in my opinion a great reason to attend this or any EDPA chapter event.  There are a number of strong EDPA chapters – Las Vegas, Southeast, Northern Cal… If you are looking for insight and a forum to get business advice from within the industry, EDPA events and the Annual Access meeting really should be on your list of must do’s for next year.

The other item I have been reflecting on is a comment a different customer made.  He stated that he did not understand why we mention some of the things we do within our blog.  He said, I do not need tips on social media from a graphics company – I need tips on graphics and the things you produce.  On one hand he is 100% correct and as I thought about what “graphic” tip to  provide next in my blog (do not forget about Lambda Graphics for high profile companies and product shots – high quality requests deserve the highest quality output and sales numbers support this “trend”) I got a call from a customer and unsolicited she said, “I love the fact that you vary your posts and have guest writers – most companies just want to sell a widget”. Well, viva free speech and both customers being right.  I am no social media expert, but I do want to see your businesses succeed.

Thanks for your business and please let me know if you have any thoughts / comments.

Dave S. Brown
VP of Sales
Optima Graphics
Categories: Business, Optima
  1. December 12, 2011 at 8:32 am

    I love the variety of topics you cover! Our company is a strong believer in being the “go-to guys,” and covering a variety of Best Practices is a great way to build your credibility and show your customers you care about their success as a whole, not just their budget for your services!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

